Monday, April 24 2017

Time Items
All day
2017 Apr 1 (All day) - 2017 Apr 30 (All day)

All Ages.

April is National Poetry Month! Get your creative juices flowing…..Okotoks Public Library is once again holding a poetry contest.  Submit your poetry to us during the month of April and you could be the lucky winner of a great prize!
           

2017 Apr 17 (All day) - 2017 Apr 24 (All day)

Ages 6 – 17

Makerspace craft tables will be set up in the main part of the library so you can stop in and use your imagination to create something fun.

10:00 am
Repeats every week until Mon Jun 05 2017 except Mon Dec 19 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Mon Feb 20 2017, Mon Feb 27 2017, Mon Apr 17 2017, Mon May 22 2017.
2017 Apr 24 - 10:00am - 10:45am

Ages 3, 4 & 5

PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED!!

Summer  2017.

Registration begins April 17, 2017
Monday Session A (10:00 - 10:45 am):  April 24, May 1, 8, 15, 29, June 5

1:00 pm
Repeats every week until Mon Jun 05 2017 except Mon Dec 19 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Mon Feb 20 2017, Mon Feb 27 2017, Mon Apr 17 2017, Mon May 22 2017.
2017 Apr 24 - 1:15pm - 2:00pm

Ages 3, 4 & 5

PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED!!

Summer 2017
Registration begins April 17, 2017

Monday Session PM (1:15-2 PM): April 24, May 1, 8, 15, 29, June 5
1:30 pm
Repeats every 5 weeks until Mon Feb 27 2017 . Also includes Mon Mar 27 2017, Mon Apr 24 2017.
2017 Apr 24 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm


No cost. To register, call the library at 403-938-2220.

Having a story read to you isn’t just for kids anymore. Come & listen to short stories and poetry selections. After the reading, stay for a discussion. Light refreshments will be served.

7:00 pm
2017 Apr 24 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Join Mary McDonald, the new Executive Director of The Heartland Retirement Community in Okotoks, who will present information on the senior living, recreation, socialization, culinary and supportive care options that are  available at the Heartland.

This retirement community has a new management,...

Add to calendar