Friday, November 23 2018

Time Items
All day
2018 Nov 12 - 9:30am - 2018 Dec 16 - 5:00pm

Ages 1 to 12

Kids, sharpen up your crayons for our annual Christmas Colouring Contest! Drop in to pick up your colouring page from our circulation desk or print off a copy from our website. All finished creations submitted by December 16th will be entered for a prize draw.

Download this year's colouring page...

2018 Nov 16 - 9:30am - 2018 Dec 6 - 5:00pm

2018 Nov 16 - 9:30am - 2018 Dec 23 - 5:00pm

Make a donation and help decorate the Library's christmas tree for the holidays! In support of the Okotoks Public Library Future Expansion.

10:30 am
Repeats every week until Fri Nov 30 2018 .
2018 Nov 23 - 10:30am - 12:30pm

This program is facilitated by the Literacy for Life Foundation.



No cost. Drop-in.

Build your technology...

2:00 pm
Repeats every 4 weeks until Fri Jun 07 2019 except Fri Jan 18 2019, Fri Feb 15 2019, Fri Mar 15 2019, Fri May 10 2019. Also includes Fri Jan 25 2019, Fri Feb 08 2019, Fri Mar 08 2019, Fri May 17 2019.
2018 Nov 23 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

All ages

Drop into the library during the upcoming Friday school PD Days and enjoy some family movies. Bring your own peanut-free snacks and drinks. Youth under 7 years old need to be accompanied by a parent/guardian. Titles to be announced.

Nov. 23
Dec. 14

2018 Nov 23 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Ages 12 to 15

Presented by ERA

Wouldn't it be cool to learn how to build a computer from scratch?

Parts to PC gives teens hands-on experience disassembling and assembling a computer. Participants will leave with practical knowledge of troubleshooting hardware issues as well as a basic understanding of the...

Add to calendar