Library Board

The Town of Okotoks Library Board can consist of up to 10 volunteers who are appointed by the Okotoks Town Council. The Board is responsible for governance functions including the setting of goals, establishment of a budget, advocating for the library and fundraising.
At present the Board consists of Lorraine Cathro (Chair; 403-651-4327), Pat Coe (Vice Chair; 403-995-1976), Bob Beck (Treasurer; 587-433-7733), Marcie Sutherland (Secretary), Jane Ervin, Jamie Banks, Sarah Linde and Terrance Meyers. Alan Alger is the Foothills County representative, and Florence Chistophers is the Town of Okotoks Council representative.
The Board meets every second Thursday of the month except for July.
You can email the board at

To view our Plan of Service 2017 - 2019 click here

Plan of Service 2017-2019.pdf1.04 MB