Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the Director of Library Services.

The Town of Okotoks Library Board can consist of up to 10 volunteers who are appointed by the Okotoks Town Council. The Board is responsible for governance functions including the setting of goals, establishment of a budget, advocating for the library and fundraising.

Current Board Members:

Pat Coe, Chair: 403-995-1976

Randy Angle, Vice Chair

Kazem Mashkournia, Treasurer

Mary Duthie

Sarah MacDonald

Alexandra Owens

Lorna Stuber, Fundraising Lead

Town of Okotoks Council representative: Councilor Rachel Swendseid

Foothills County representative: Councilor Barb Castell

Board Meetings:

Effective January 2022 the Board will meet every fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00pm except for August. You can email the board directly at

January 18, 2022 - Special Board Meeting - Minutes

January 27, 2022 - Minutes

February 24, 2022 -  Minutes

March 24, 2022 -  Minutes

April 28, 2022 -  Minutes 

May 26, 2022 -  Minutes 

June 9, 2022 - Minutes

June 23, 2022 - Minutes

July 28, 2022 - Minutes 

August 18, 2022 - Minutes

September, 22, 2022 - Minutes

October 13, 2022 - Minutes

October 27, 2022 - Minutes 

November 24, 2022 - Agenda - Minutes 

December 22, 2022 - No meeting scheduled.

January 26, 2023 - Agenda - Minutes

Click here to review the minutes of Board meetings for 2021.

chat loading...